REPORTING A POSITIVE COVID CASE
COVID-19 Reporting and Case Report Forms
Reporting a Positive Case in your Organization
All providers and testing sites must report COVID-19 tests to Public Health in accordance with the Illinois Control of Communicable Diseases Code (77 Ill. Adm. Code 690.200(a)(5)) and Section 690.361.
Mandated reporters, such as health care providers, hospitals and laboratories, by law must report probable or confirmed cases of COVID-19 electronically through Illinois’ National Electronic Disease Surveillance System (I-NEDSS) within 3 hours. If you do not have access to I-NEDSS, you can report by fax (815-846-0957) to the Will County Health Department.
Outbreaks of COVID-19 should be reported by telephone to the local health department within 24 hours.