

Governing Council Meeting

Wednesday, May 10, 2023

Phone Number: 708-391-0164 Passcode: 934807685#

Committee Members:

Paul Lauridsen, Chairperson Cindy Brassea, Vice-Chairperson

Edith Cline-Kabba Michael Crowner Alan Dyche, Treasurer

Judy Easley

Deborah Kornacker, Secretary

Marie Lindsey Nicole Luebke Vernice Warren

WCCHC & WCHD Staff:

Mary Maragos, Chief Executive Officer Jennifer Byrd, Chief Medical Officer Sangita Garg, Chief Dental Office Stacy Baumgartner, Director of Operations

Phil Jass, Quality Improvement/Risk Management

Coordinator

Abosede Oshin, Billing Supervisor Elizabeth Bilotta, Executive Director

Denise Bergin, Director of Finance and Grant

Management

WCCHC Staff in Attendance:

A. Welcome P. Welcome & Roll Call Lauridsen В. Pledge of Allegiance C. Mission Statement: The mission of the Will County Community Health Center is to improve the health of the residents of Will County by providing access to quality integrated medical, behavioral health, and dental care through community collaboration, service, and education D. P. **Review and Approval of the Minutes** Board minutes from April 5, 2023 – ACTION ITEM (pgs. 1-8) Lauridsen E. **Chairman's Comments** P. C Lauridsen F. **Public Comment for Agenda Items Only** D Lauridsen

E	 F. FR REPORTS Chief Executive Officer Chief Medical Officer Chief Dental Officer Revenue & Expenses report Patients and visits report 	M. Maragos Dr. Byrd Dr. Garg M. Maragos M. Maragos
F	DISCUSSION	M. Lindsey
D	 Quality Committee presentation School Health Center Review Tools Potential expansion of services to include podiatry 	M. Maragos
	Totalital expansion of services to include poularly	M. Maragos
	ACTION ITEMS	
G	 Approval of MOU with AIDS Foundation of Chicago Approval of Co-applicant Cooperative Agreement Approval of revised 2023 CQIPM (Continuous Quality Incentive Plan) Approval of Proposed 2023 Medical BH Hospital fees Approval of Proposed 2023 Dental fees Approval of application to IDPH for SBHC funding Approval of election of Alan Dyche as Chairman of GC Approval of election of Vernice Warren as Vice Chairperson of GC Approval of election of Deborah Kornacker as Secretary of GC Approval of election of Michael Crowner as Treasurer of GC 	
	Approval of credentialing/recredentialing	
	 Approval of recredentialing for Trishna Harris, APRN 	
	 Approval of credentialing for Olalekan Fapohunda, APRN 	
	 Approval of credentialing of Dana Rhea, OD 	
	 Approval of credentialing of Hye Seon Yoo, OD 	
	Approval of Neha Gulati, OD	

• Approval of Fred Collison, OD

PUBLIC CONCERNS AND COMMENTS

G.

Н

Н.

ı

I.

J

• Approval of Jenny Geevarghese, OD

COUNCIL MEMBERS' CONCERNS AND COMMENTS

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE/EXECUTIVE SESSION

J.	ADJOURNMENT	P.
K		Lauridsen
M. L	Governing Council meeting will take place on Wednesday, June 7 @ 5:00pm Finance Committee Meeting will take place on Wednesday, June 7 @ 4:30pm	A. Dyche
		M.
		Crowner